Hello everyone and welcome to the funky fresh world of Panda Soul!

Made by me.

Da Panda 🙂

So to kick things off, I believe that, in the immortal words of Ricky Ricardo, I’ve got some ‘splainin’ to do

As some of you may know, I used to run a blog called “Ravenous Panda”. I loved it dearly, I did.  But to be honest with you, the way in which I was writing it was a bit too rigid and demanded more research than I really had time to do.

Last year of college folks.  Sh*t is gettin’ real.

So, bearing those thoughts in mind, I decided that it would be best to scrap “Ravenous Panda” and devote my energies to something new and something a little more personal.

Plus, starting a new blog gave me yet another chance to exert my unhealthy obsession with Pandas on everyone.

And I’ll be DAMNED if I pass up an opportunity to talk about Pandas, yawl.

So, in short, I’m asking you to *bear* with me while I attempt something new ^_^.  I promise to try real hard to keep you both informed and entertained with my sweet and gentle musings.

But I mean, if you’re finding that putting up with my blogging indecisions is becoming too much for you.  I mean…it’s ok I guess. My wounds will heal…

😦

But with all of that said, that brings me to the topic of what this new blog is going to be about.  However, to answer that properly, I believe that is is prudent to discuss some of the events that have occurred in my life in the past 7 or 8 months. I won’t go into excruciating detail, but I will say that there have been a bevy of really dramatic and difficult changes that have affected my priorities, values, and outlook on life.

I know that sounds serious.  But its all good, I promise 😉

But, ultimately all of this “newness” has turned my life from what was a seemingly straight-forward corridor of expected events to a world of expanded options and abilities.

And while this new life of mine has surely been exciting, in some ways its been a hard pill to take. For every smile there is a matching scar.

But for the first time in a long time I’m single, doing things on my own, living for myself, and pursing the goals that I want to pursue and that alone has been nothing short of a epic journey. So that being said, the purpose of this blog is to chronicle this time of my life and to take all of you who care to read my thoughts on a journey through the worlds of self-discovery, music, the creative process, the sh*t I like, romance (or the lack thereof lol), and everything in between.

You dig?

Cool

Stay tuned 🙂

